So you’ve been fortunate enough to be let in on a little secret–your friend is a few weeks pregnant!  I always feel blessed and flattered when someone tells me they are pregnant early during the first trimester. While I don’t think you should keep your pregnancy a secret during those precious early weeks, many do and I feel privileged when someone trusts me to share this exciting time with them.

I’m a gifty-person. I love to give people presents, it just makes me happy. But I had to think long and hard about a present to give someone who’s only 6 or 7 weeks pregnant. I want it to be a friendly gift to let them know I’m thinking of them and sharing their joy, but not really sentimental or overbearing.

So, here is my go-to gift for a pregnant Mama in her 1st trimester:

image

Pickles and Icecream, a classic!

I pop it into a little bag and attach a note to let them know I’m thinking about them, and I wish them a speedy trip through nausea and onto the cravings!

 

