This cake popped up on my timehop recently.  It was this time last year that my son Wolf graduated from Kindergarten!  How time flies!!  I threw a little graduation party for him and his classmates.  I wanted a cake, but I didn’t have a lot of time, so this is what I threw together.  It worked out great, everyone was super excited to dig into this!!

img_9515

Ingredients

  • 1 circle cake (make it from scratch, from the box, or buy one)
  • Frosting
  • M&Ms, or similar candy
  • KitKat Bars, make sure they are big enough to cover the sides of your cake, plus!
  • Something pretty to tie around your cake

Instructions

Frost your cake.  Then place the kitkats all around it, like the picture above.  You may need to break your kitkats to fit properly.  The ones in the picture are broken on the bottoms.Tie a pretty bow around the kitkats to keep it stable.  Pour your M&Ms in the middle.

Voila!

