I’m always looking for ways to improve my breadmaking.  It’s an art that’s fast becoming rare, but I think it’s worth keeping around!

See the full article here: The Kitchen’s Garden: Better Bread

thekitchensgarden

I know that most of you know how to make bread and I am sure you are perfectly happy with how you make your bread, and I am not trying to pretend I know any better.  I have been making my own bread for as long as I can remember and that is a very long time but I am still striving for that perfect loaf. I think I may have found it. So I thought I would share my findings.

Basic bread is flour, water, yeast and salt. I like to keep things simple.  I have dogged every bread maker I know trying to find out how to get the perfect loaf using just flour, water, yeast and salt.

And finally after years of practice and seeking and bread making and putting on piles of weight taste testing I have discovered a method I feel confident sharing.

( This bread is baked in a cast…

View original post 966 more words

